Board Officers and New Board Member

Extended Housing announces current Board Officers and recently added Board Member, Anthony Brzytwa, Process Development Engineer, The Lubrizol Corporation.

Board President
Richard Tibbits, Owner of RMT Properties and member of the Northeast Ohio Apartment Association

Board Vice President
Judy Parmenter, Retired Business Owner

Board Treasurer
John Konrad, P.E., P.S., F.-ASCE, Government Consultant

Board Secretary
Ellen Forbus, FirstMerit Bank

Board Members
Linda Morse, Retired Certified OSHA & State of Ohio Instructor, Trainer & Inspector
Ivy Alberts, Millennium Management
Michael Linn, Attorney, Powers Friedman Linn, PLL
Mary Jo Fryauff, Western Reserve Junior Service League
Anthony Brzytwa, Process Development Engineer, The Lubrizol Corporation

Emeritus Board Members
Betty J. Blanchard (BJ), State Certified Ombudsman
Joyce Swing, Trustee, BRIDGES:  Mental Health Consumer Empowerment

Extended Housing is a non-profit organization started in 1983 that provides safe, decent, and affordable housing for persons who are homeless or about to be homeless and experiencing a severe and persistent mental illness.   Federal and state-funded housing programs and subsidies are managed and administered by Extending Housing to Lake County residents who qualify.   Additional funding is pursued with grant proposals and fundraisers.

Extended Housing is governed by a Board of Directors, certified by the Ohio Department of Mental Health, and primarily funded by ADAMHS, The Lake County Board of Alcohol, Drug Addiction and Mental Health Services.

Note:  The ADAMHS Board is established by Ohio State statute and is responsible for planning, funding, and evaluating Lake County’s mental health and recovery services.

More information is available at